Fresh Finds: FDA Approved Treat Canisters

When storing even my own food or treats, I certainly think about the eco-safety of the material/container I’m using and it’s no different when I think of my pups too!

Plastics can leach harsh chemicals into your pets food and with today’s advancements in eco-friendly materials, there’s no reason you can’t find an option to fit both your style and budget!

Some of the top eco-approved materials used in todays storage containers include: Glass, Bamboo, Recycled Plastics and other Recycled materials.  Get creative – some of the top eco-friendly storage containers have been sitting around your house for a long time! Consider filling mason jars or “upcycle” an old pasta jar into a fun, eco-friendly treat jar!

 As the EcoDog blogger and healthy treat advocate, I’ve dug up several option for eco-safe storage for dog food & treats!

Dog Treat Canister Bon Chien Good Dog

Dog Treat Canister Bon Chien Good Dog

FDA approved treat container by "Harry Barker"

FDA approved treat container by “Harry Barker”

Woodland Treat Jar

Woodland Treat Jar

Bamboo food sack with zip lid

Bamboo food sack with zip lid

Want to make your own?  Head to the craft store and grab some puff paint or glass enamel paint & create your own style!  Add some fun paw prints, dog bones or your lucky pup’s own name!

Get creative with an old container & make your own treat jar!

Get creative with an old container & make your own treat jar!

Don’t forget to hop on over to the EcoDog shop to fill up your treat jars!  ecodogpets.com
Disclosure: This blog is written and edited by me personally. I give my honest opinion and assessment of any products featured on this site. (Full Disclosure & About Me)
7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Fresh Finds: FDA Approved Treat Canisters

  1. I was very encouraged to find this site. I wanted to thank you for this special read. I definitely savored every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post.

  2. Great tips on creating & reusing

    best regards

  3. Many thanks for posting this, It?s just what I used to be researching for on bing. I?d lots comparatively hear opinions from an individual, slightly than a company web page, that?s why I like blogs so significantly. Many thanks!

  4. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  5. Do you mind post this to one of my sites on this subject? I will link back to the original, of course. Email me what you think. :)

  6. It’s a shame you don’t have a contribute press button! I’d undoubtedly contribute to that outstanding blog site! I think at the moment i’ll happy with bookmarking and using your Rss to my Google account. I look ahead to fresh upgrades and will promote this blog with my Facebook crew: )

  7. Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is wonderful, let alone the content!

Leave a Reply

