My Holiday To-Do List

Today I’m sharing a more personal post and sharing a journal of thoughts about my upcoming holiday to-do list. With the holidays in full swing it’s easy to get overwhelemed! I’m definitely a list person but this year I haven’t even begun to write it all down.

While the first weekend after Thanksgiving is one of the most popular times to get a 71K81gtVvfL__SL1500_holiday tree, that is one important thing that is still on my to do list! I’m a traditionalist and like to have a real tree – the fresh green smell far overweighs my poor husband’s time of trial and error, trying to lug the tree in and then get it to stand *just right*. With pets, I of course opt. for break-proof ornaments. They make shatter-proof ornaments in a lot of stylish, modern designs now too and it’s a lot more pet friendly! Any important ornaments that I have, go towards the top of the tree where the cats are less likely to grab them to play!

Another task on the holiday to-do list is obviously…..holiday shopping! I’ve been trying to get a gift now and then to ease the burden of spending as well as the time/thought of finding the perfect gift. This year, my family is focusing on less material presents and more 15935_103056879714870_100000316746306_73831_4087858_nexperiences“. I recently got married (last July) and am still overwhemled by the amount of home goods I got and certainly don’t need any more wine glasses! Instead, a nice dinner out or tickets to a special event or outing is what’s on my list and I’m trying to remember that as well when getting gifts for others.

Finally, besides all of the little decorations, there is the all important task of – holiday baking! A tradition in my family is making holiday chocolate covered pretzels – which is a simple a fun holiday to do for the whole family, everyone can get involved! Have somesprinklesone dip & someone else top them off with sprinkles! 🙂 Along with chocolate covered pretzels, I’m planning on baking cookies for a Bake Sale that benefits a local charity, Doernbecher Children’s Hospital. Last time we had a Bake Sale at our office, we raised over $400 and I’m excited to be a part of an event for a great cause! I’m thinking some sort of gingerbread cookie….or maybe classic snickerdoodle!


Share your holiday to-do in the Comment on this blog post! Are you finished with holiday shopping? Do you have a tree – real or fake? What’s your favorite holiday cookie? Share in the Comments below

Leave a Reply

